Skip to Page Content

2017 SHRM Vermont State Council Emerging HR Professional of the Year Award

    September 7, 2017

    Call for Nominations

    The SHRM Vermont State Council is accepting nominations for its inaugural Emerging HR Professional of the Year Award. This inaugural award recognizes the outstanding achievements made by up and coming Human Resource Professionals in Vermont. We are looking for individuals who have made promising contributions to the HR profession utilizing innovative opportunities in order to help advance human resources in the Vermont community.

    SHRM Vermont State Council, a non-profit organization, advances the human resources profession by promoting the strategic value of human resources; developing the skills and knowledge of our state-wide members; and facilitating the development of professional relationships throughout the state. 

    The selected honoree will receive the award and gift certificate at the 2017 SHRM Vermont State Human Resources Conference on Thursday, September 28th during lunch at the at the Killington Grand Resort and Hotel.

    Award Criteria:

    • Nominees for the award must be members of a local SHRM and/or the national SHRM organization and be employed by a Vermont-based company.
    • Emerging professionals will have no more than 5 years of experience in the HR field.
    • Please describe the professional accomplishments and/or innovations of the nominee. What is the direct impact on the HR profession and their organization?
    • How has this nominee made an impact on you personally?
    • How is the nominee involved in the Vermont HR community?
    • What leadership qualities does the nominee possess?
    • In 30 words or less, please provide a quote about this nominee that makes them in your view, an EMERGING HR Professional with the brightest of futures.

    Please return the application form with attachments to:

    Gina Walters, Secretary

    SHRM Vermont State Council

    The deadline for submissions is Monday, September 18, 2017.

    Thank you for your participation..

    click here for Nomination Form